Home > Buzz

Boram and Soyeon leave T-ara; Group to make June comeback with four members

By Maria A. | May 15, 2017 06:39 PM EDT
KPop group T-ara during their performance at Hefei Sports Center.
(Photo : Getty Images/ VCG) T-ara made their entertainment debut in 2009 under the management of MBK Entertainment

Things will soon change for the members of T-ara as members Boram and Soyeon has decided not to renew their contracts with MBK Entertainment. As such, T-ara will be re-organized into a four-member group for their upcoming comeback.

T-ara made their last performance as a six-member group in Taiwan where they recently had a concert. T-ara performed more than 20 songs during the concert. Prior to the concert, Boram and Soyeon had reportedly cut off all communication with the agency.

Fans were thrilled to see Boram and Soyeon together with the rest of T-ara despite reports of friction between the singers and the agency. Although Boram and Soyeon were not able to attend any of the rehearsals, they were still able to put on a fantastic show for the fans.

Hyomin took to Instagram to reminisce all their years together. "Today, I am more grateful than ever for all these years that have taught me so much," Hyomin wrote, as translated by Soompi. "I am truly happy to have spent the last nine years together, and I am even happier than I could have been thanks to you, our fans."

Hyomin also thanked T-ara's staff and the fans who have supported them throughout their journey as a six-member idol group.

At the concert, the members wore a "FOREVER T-ara" shirt and thanked their fans. When the audience began chanting T-ara's name, member Jiyeon was unable to hold back her tears.

Meanwhile, T-ara will make a comeback in June this year as a four-member group consisting of Qri, Hyomin, Jiyeon and Eunjung. According to allkpop, the four remaining members will re-record their songs since they could no longer use the recordings with Boram and Soyeon vocals in them. T-ara's scheduled concerts in Macau on May 20 and Japan on May 24 will be attended by the four members only. 

© Copyright 2016 AsiaStarz.com. All Rights Reserved.

Real Time Analytics