Lovelyz’s Yein thanks fans for kind words after learning about her ankle injury in a live broadcast

By Dianne Sencil / 2017.03.01
Lovelyz member Yein during the promotion of the group's new album 'R U Ready'.

KPop idol and Lovelyz member Yein extends her gratitude and appreciation to everyone who prayed for her fast recovery during the promotion of her group's latest album titled “R U Ready?” through a live broadcast on the Naver V App on Feb. 27.

According to the singer as quoted by Soompi: "I badly sprained my ankle while rehearsing, so I can’t dance right now...I’m healing faster because of all the words of support and sympathy I’ve been receiving. Don’t worry too much about me.”

On Feb. 20, a representative from Yein's talent management agency Woolim Entertainment announced that they are still considering if she will be allowed to attend Lovelyz's promotion tours after she had suffered a minor injury on her ankle in the middle of a group rehearsal. The label added that the artist felt bad after the incident as she felt that she had let her fellow members down.

Meanwhile, Lovelyz’s “R U Ready?” is composed of 11 songs including the title track "WoW!", "Cameo", "Emotion", "First Snow", "Night and Day", and "Hide and Seek,” All Kpop reported. With the lyrics by songwriters Jeon Gan Di, Kim Yi Na, Sweetune, Jang Yeon Jeong, Rphabet's Razer, Seo Ji Eum, Jang Yeon Jeong, Rphabet's Razer and BEE, Seo Ji Eum, and Min Yeon Dae, the album is distributed by the South Korean entertainment company CJ E&M Music.

Lovelyz made their debut in 2014 in the entertainment platform with their first studio album titled “Girls' Invasion” under the management of Woolim Entertainment. The group is composed of 8 members including Baby Soul, Jiae, Jisoo, Mijoo, Kei, JIN, Sujeong and Yein. In 2015, the band won the “K-POP Top 10 Artists” by the Korea Culture & Entertainment Awards.

Check out the music video of Lovelyz latest single “WoW!” below:

Real Time Analytics